Home » Who Will Win Today Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls 21st T20 KPL Prediction

Who Will Win Today Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls 21st T20 KPL Prediction

Who Will Win Karnataka Premier League

In the 21st match of this season of KPL 2019, Shivamogga Lions will face Bijapur Bulls in the ground of Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar in Mysore. Although the Lions are sitting at second in the points table with three wins out of their five matches and a total of six points, there is still doubt if there is a place for them in the Qualifiers as they have a negative NRR (Net Run Rate) of -0.836.

Their rival at this moment would be Belagavi Panthers who are sitting at the third position and have a better chance to make it to the Qualifiers if they manage to win their last game of the season and the Lions lose theirs at the same time, as the Panthers have a positive NRR. In that case, Shivamogga will have to fight in the Eliminator.

In the hindsight, Bijapur Bulls have been pushed down to the bottom of the table. They have played 4 matches in total where they manage to win one and lose two. The tied match against Bengaluru Blasters has helped them get a single point making it their total of 3 points with an NRR of 0.534. Although they have not been knocked out of the competition yet, their chances of making to the playoffs look grim.


There is a 50-50 chance of raining during the match and the sky is expected to remain overcast with 27 degrees Celsius and 79 percent humidity. In case there is rain, the 40 overs match will be reduced down by cutting down a few overs short.


If there is no disruption from rain, both teams have a pretty good chance in scoring well at Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar ground is a good batting pitch. Yet, this pitch has a chronicle of the team batting second with the most number of wins.


Toss holds its significance especially there is the uncertainty of the match getting disrupted by the rain. The team winning the toss would opt to bat first creating a pressure on the opponent.


Looking at the points table as well as the current performances of both teams there is a huge chance of Shivamogga Lions taking the win right under the nose of Bijapur Bulls to make a secure spot in the Qualifiers.


The only thing that could work in favour of the Bulls is that they have just played four matches this season whereas the rest of the teams have already played five. They also have Raju Bhatkal, Naveen MG and Bharath Chipli to rely on for those scores and their bowling is helmed by Prateek Jain and KC Cariappa.

The star players for the Lions would be Pavan Deshpande, Akshay Ballal, Nihal Ullal and Arjun Hoysala who will have to take on the responsibility to put runs on the board for their team.


• TV Channel: Star sports.
• Live stream: Hotstar.
• Time: 07.00 PM IST

Who Will Win Today’s Match Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls, Shivamogga Lions Full Squad vs Bijapur Bulls Full Squad, Shivamogga Lions All Players Name, Bijapur Bulls All Players Name, Today 21st T20 Match Prediction, All Match 27th August Predictions, Check Match Details For SML vs BIJ Today Match

If you want to know the Match winner of Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls 21st T20 Match? then you are in the right place. Get all the latest T20 stats about the stadium, match winner, pitch & condition, etc on Cricketwebs.

Who Will Win Today Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls 21st T20 KPL Cricket Match Prediction 27th August 2019

Match: SML vs BIJ, 21st Match, Karnataka Premier League 2019
Date: Tuesday, August 27, 2019
Time: 01:30 PM GMT
Venue: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground, Mysore

Shivamogga Lions Squad: Abhimanyu Mithun (c), HS Sharath, Pavan Deshpande, M Nidhish, S P Manjunath, Arjun Hoysala, Nihal Ullal, K Hoysala, Akshay Ballal, Pradeep T, Pradeep Gangadhar, Rohith Gowda, Prithviraj Shekawat , Rishabh Singh, Prashanth S, S Shivaraj, Rohit K, Sujit N Gowda

Bijapur Bulls Squad: Bharath Chipli (c), Raju Bhatkal, Santhebennur Akshay, Bhareth NP, Suneel Raju, Gonnabattula Chiranjeevi, KC Cariappa, Naveen MG, Prateek Jain, Liyan Khan, Samarth Ooty, R Praveen Kumar, Pranav Bhatia, Jashwanth Acharya, Swapnil Yelave, Suraj Kamath, Shimon Luiz, Mohit BA

Venue Guide

Stadium: Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground
City: Mysore
Hosts to: Karnataka

Who will win today cricket match prediction Shivamogga Lions vs Bijapur Bulls 21st T20:

Our Winner: Shivamogga Lions
Those Who Want To Join Our Paid Membership Can Join Us @2000 Rs/Match And @11000Rs/Month. Whatsapp At 9810286111