Home » KPL 2019- Full Schedule, Timing, When and Where to watch, and Live Streaming details

KPL 2019- Full Schedule, Timing, When and Where to watch, and Live Streaming details

KPL Match Prediction

The much-awaited 8th edition of Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is yet to start on 16th August with the defending champions Bijapur Bulls faces Bengaluru Blasters at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. This year’s KPL will feature a tough competition from 7 strong teams- Bijapur Bulls, Bengaluru Blasters, Mysuru Warriors, Belagavi Panthers, Hubli Tigers, Ballari Tuskers and Shivamogga Lions.

A total of 25 matches will be played as each of the team will face the other six teams once. At first, 2019 KPL matches were supposed to be played across 3 venues in the state- Bengaluru, Hubli and Mysore. But due to heavy rain forecast in Hubli, the organisers had to reconsider the venues and shifted all the matches to Bengaluru and Mysuru. Thereby M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bengaluru) will host a total of 15 matches and Srikantadatta Narasimha Raja Wadiyar Ground (Mysore) will host a total of 10 matches including the grand finale.

There is a small yet much-needed change in this edition of KPL as we will follow the IPL style eliminators and qualifiers (popularly called as Play-offs in IPL). Hence team that finishes on the top two positions on the table will have second opportunity to reach the grand finale on 31st August in Mysore. You can check the updated match schedule of KPL 2019 below.

Karnataka Premier League Match Prediction

Star Sports Network will be the official broadcast of the KPL tournament 2019 and one can also watch live matches on Hotstar. KPL matches are played at 3 pm and 7 pm which will be a perfect time pass for any cricket lover in the evening.

KPL 2018 has gathered around 42.8 million unique viewers which are 17% higher than the previous season and still percentage is expected to grow in 2019 edition as well.

Dream XI, the biggest fantasy sports game has signed up for the Powered-By Sponsor which in turn will be a big boost for one of the most successful T20 league in the country.

Nippon Paints, TCL, LIC, Star Air, Vimal Elaichi has also signed up as associate sponsors for KPL 2019. Whereas Cycle Pure Agarbathies continuous to be the Umpire partner and associate sponsor for KPL 2019.

As the two-time and defending champion Bijapur Bulls takes on the strong Bengaluru blasters in the first match, there will be no scare for sixes and fours. Let’s cheer for our favourite team and enjoy the game.